Iwajowa Local Government Oyo State Government LEARN MORE strip Iwajowa Local Government Oyo State Government LEARN MORE strip

Who We Are

Ibarapa North Local Government, with headquarters at Ayete was carved out of the defunct Ifeloju Local Government on 4th December 1996. It is bounded by Iwajowa Local Government to the South, Egbado to the North, Benin Republic to the West and Ibarapa East\Iseyin Local Government respectively to the East.

According to 2006 census, the Local Government has a total population of about 101,092. The landmass of Local Government is 427,857 hectares (Jurisdictional Area of Authority). Ibarapa North Local Government comprises three major towns namely: Ayete, Tapa and Igangan.  It also has several other villages and hamlets scattered all over the nooks and crannies of the Local Government Area... Read more



The vision of Ibarapa North Local Government is to ensure that, this domain is governed by the principal of  transparency, integrity, competence and commitment to bring development closer  to the  people.



The mission  had been to use the creation of this local government Ibarpa North Local Government, Ayete as a  catalyst    to  establish and consolidate a government that is integrity driven in order  to improve people’s living standard.

Latest From Us

Below are some of the latest news from the ministry